Top Of The World

Written By © KLF/PlanetDreamDiaries
Please start the music above the picture before reading. Thank you.

PDDTopOfWorld3

she climbs from the bottom up to the top
a climb without body – it’s her mind that won’t stop
determined to rise refusing to drown
not the ground – but on top of the world she’ll be found

* The View’s Better From Here *
look from the bottom and you’ll see woe
look from the top and your blessings will show

Take A Trip Over To Planet Dream Diaries
✿ Your company, feedback and connection would be greatly welcomed. ✿
(http://www.planetdreamdiaries.wordpress.com)

26 thoughts on “Top Of The World”

    1. I felt empowered by it too – it’s AWESOME that you shared that feeling with me through my post! The poem will probably have a different meaning to whomever reads it – but in the end, it all means the same thing “climb your way to the top emotionally,” because once you’re on top you’ll see how very little the bottom matters. And I know right? The song’s definitely rockin’! 🙂 I’m happy this meant something to you too – so no, thank you honey! xoxox ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I’m TRYING to be positive …. Working on the glass 1/2 empty or 1/2 full thing. This may not be my most shining moment of happiness in life (it’s also not my least), but at some point very early in the morning yesterday, it hit me how many there are in the world that would consider my life “on top of the world.” That’s when I got the idea to put this together. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m climbing!! My hope is that everyone will climb!!! Thank you so much for your caring and inspiring comments Natalie – I am SO glad we crossed paths. I genuinely enjoy your company and wisdom (and don’t worry – on the days you don’t feel wise, I’ll help you climb). ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ And I KNOW!! This song's a definite get up and dance song! The lyrics are as amazing as the melody! 🙂 ❤ xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good for you and how sweet of you to want to help me climb when I need it. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad our paths crossed as well. I look forward to your posts and comments, my sweet new friend.
        I pray you have a lovely evening. Love and hugs, N 🙂 ❤ xoxox

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you “N” 🙂 It’s okay honey, I miss her in the physical, but she’s very nearby in the other dimension – we still spend a lot of time together, it’s difficult to explain. 🙂 Many of my posts are about her (all post names with a heart next to the name is about her). And, much of who I am, and my spirit, is greatly connected to her – she was a kind, wonderful, faith-filled goofball haha. I am so NOT redoing those categories any time soon! LOL Yes, tush is killing me – must go now hehe. Sweet Dreams to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And yet another toe-tapping, bouncing in the chair song! And here I’ve worked out in the yard until I’m about to drop and this makes me want to get up and dance around the room! Another fun post, missy! Hugs and love, N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I’m so sorry. I’m just now reading this. I’ve been selfishly working a lot in my yard for several days because I’m finally feeling a bit better. Praise the Lord! I do hope GC’s surgery went well and that she recovers very, very quickly. I love you and GC even though we haven’t met. Hugs, N 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

        Like

        1. My goodness, please don’t apologize sweetheart, I haven’t been on WP myself, other than for a second or so. Updating on GG’s surgery post in a minute. SO HAPPY to hear that you’re feeling better!!!! That made my day! (((((hugs))))) xoxox 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

          Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel powerful Carol. Everything’s not only back in my control (life-wise – with the one exception of staying at home with GG, but that was my choice, so in essence it’s in my control) … but ever since I wrote the “new beginning” book – it really did start a new book. I meant every word of that post in my deepest core and ever since, I feel empowered, happy, peaceful, grateful, in control of my own destiny and more. Even the challenges that still linger feel like “cake” to me – like I Got This! The Power Of Positive Thinking! I LOVE when I post things that come through to you too. ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. ❤ I wish I could reach out my arms and give you a HUGE BEAR HUG. It's funny you know. I just told a friend on FB yesterday (because I more or less stopped FB once I got more involved here) – that through sight, sound and scribe, people seem to see/hear/feel me more than they do when I spell it out in plain English via status updates. You've been feeling everything going on in my life with so few words from the day I got here. You always know what I'm saying and feeling – always know that it's never "just a post" … that means the world to me. You're such a beautiful and unique spirit. And btw – you are even more soulful, deep and authentic than I am. Your heart screams through your posts I love them – I love you. 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

          Liked by 1 person

Opinions & Comments Welcomed Here ...

