I Am What I Am

Written By © KLF/PlanetDreamDiaries
Please start the music above the picture before reading. Thank you.

PDDAmWhatIAm

line symbol down

my creation excludes passing someone’s exam

I am what I am — not a fake hologram

real not a sham nor a diagram

— I Am —

my birthright’s monogram

line symbol up

* Be Genuine – Sing Your Own Song *

Take A Trip Over To Planet Dream Diaries
✿ Your company, feedback and connection would be greatly welcomed. ✿
(http://www.planetdreamdiaries.wordpress.com)

20 thoughts on “I Am What I Am”

      1. I taught for too many years not to know about such things. One of my gifts is being an encourager, probably because I know how important it is for all of us to be encouraged especially about who and what we are.
        Sadly my mom was not a good or for that matter much of an encourager at all. And many times when voicing what I wanted to do or try, it was met with disapproval. My mother and I were very different people it seems and I’m not sure she was very happy about those differences. But a mentor I had at one time told that trying to change that would be like trying to change the spots on a leopard, and so I would just have to find what she couldn’t give me from other sources and I did. But one always wishes for approval from her mother. Wow, did I go off on a tangent or what?! Love and hugs, N 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Why yes, yes you did haha. My father was exactly like your mother. He encouraged NOTHING within me, and disapproved on nearly all that made me … me. My mother on the other hand was my greatest fan and encouraged all that was me. However, I craved my father’s encouragement and acceptance for most of my life. I understand and relate oh so very much what you must have felt like, possibly still do, and I am so very sorry that you had to “feel” that. Still rather odd that you knew what it was my post stemmed from today – there’s that connection peeking out at us again. 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Who’s there? *giggles* No sweetheart, I wasn’t here. I ran around a LOT today and then fell asleep watching a movie. 🙂 The post is about people who simply can’t accept and respect people who don’t fit into their perception of how/who others should be. I wouldn’t call them wretched, as much as lost souls in terrible need of open-mindedness, compassion and a few reality checks. 😀 LOL. There is an individual who has been offending me greatly for quite some time; however, one can only be offended if you allow the offender to exist in your life. I so love you Natalie, thank you for you. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Ooooh, it wasn’t through this medium, it was through the breathing space. What ails others cannot be afflicted onto us without our approval or permission.I have not given mine. :D. I’m ALWAYS glad to hear from you swetheaert. Many huge hugs and love to you too Natalie ❤ 🙂 ❤ MUAH

          Liked by 1 person

Opinions & Comments Welcomed Here ...

