My Life Begins (story)

Written By © KLF/PlanetDreamDiaries
Please start the music above the picture before reading. Thank you.

PDDButterflyBook

Once the river like tears that were separating her reality into two worlds had finished flowing, leaving behind acres of renewed meadows for which she could be the first to walk upon, with one last reflection into the past, a lifetime of memories, ancient as well as young, she realized that what she had been reflecting on was that of a life that no longer existed.

Interpreting the only two possibilities, remaining in a life that no longer existed, or accepting that loss wasn’t the seed of her pain, but rather fear of change being the culprit behind her lost wings and shallow smile – with pen in hand she scribed a new chapter, the last chapter, the end of a book – one page written in rich detail defined within two words … “Farewell Yesterday.”

It’s time to step into a new book, as a new character, surrounded by a cast of new characters and experiences … to write an original story.

line symbol downI will break these chains that bind me

happiness will find me – leave the past behind me

* Today My Life Begins *
line symbol up

Take A Trip Over To Planet Dream Diaries
✿ Your company, feedback and connection would be greatly welcomed. ✿
(http://www.planetdreamdiaries.wordpress.com)

27 thoughts on “My Life Begins (story)”

    1. I just got chills and a huge smile on my face reading your comment Serena. ♥ A day late and a dollar short? *grins* I’m so glad you’re back too!! 🙂 I made a few HUGE changes in my life over the past 2-3 days, and once I did, I felt myself breathing, smiling, and filled with hope, faith, gratitude, determination and inspiration again. Then I stumbled across this song, and at the exact moment that I did I knew it was a meant to be moment. *thanks the Universe* ♥ Thank you so much for that wonderful welcome back!!! Welcome back to you too!!! (((((hugs)))))

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Never too late, lol….and I am so happy to read such happiness in your words. I was worried about you – and being sick took all the energy I had to even write – but you never left my thoughts at all. I know how strong you are, and that you would overcome…and you have! Yay! ♥ I love this song, and I agree that is was a “meant to be” moment for you. I love those, don’t you? 🙂 I am so looking forward to this ‘new you’, although the ‘old you’ was pretty damn great! ♥

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Let me put down the literary pen for a moment in saying YOU ROCK! LOL Thank you Serena, which doesn’t truly describe how humbled I am by your words … by you. It’ll still be the old me, just in a new life. I’m kind of looking forward to what the pages will filled with myself. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m looking forward to how you will fill the pages too, and I think they will be overwhelmed with a joy and happiness unknown before. And I am so glad that you are sharing it here with us because I feel you, and can relate so much with everything you share. Honestly, my energy level went up many-fold from yesterday, and that – I believe – is due to the many smiles and laughter we already shared today! ♥ Thank you for returning! ((Hugs))

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It’s amazing Serena isn’t it? Amazing in a Universal collective sort of way, as well as on a one-on-one sort of way … how we can share each other’s energy if we care or if we choose to. I’m honored that my choices, decisions and changes have helped me help you. That’s something beautiful that in itself deserves a poem written about it (poems are your department – so you go girl lol). Thank you for that gigantic gift you’ve given me in letting me know that my presence and energy helped yours – that’s a HUGE gift. (((((((hugs)))))). Getting back to the book – I’m already starting to scribble some notes here and there. 🙂 Oh – and “I feel you” are probably the most important 3 words any human being can say to another outside of I love you – thank you for saying them to me. ❤ (((hugs))).

              Like

  1. Wow, you just made my day. What a pleasant surprise to find you in my inbox today. I am sooooooooooo glad you are back. I grieved your disappearance for days. I’m also thriled that you have your wings back and a smile on your face. I loved the song that accompanied this, and I pray that indeed a new and glorious life has begun for you today. Welcome back, indeed! Hugs, Natalie 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello sweetheart MUAH big kisses. I had emailed you as well a week or 2 ago (I dunno, I lost track of time). Thank you for your warming and loving welcome back. Yes dear heart, I took the time I needed to ponder, feel, or do whatever the heck it was I needed to do – and then I realized what it was I was doing. It’s okay – human I am and I forgave myself for being so. One or 2 major tweaks in my daily routine and lifestyle freed me from my refusal of moving forward into a new life. It’s still the same me, just a new book, blank pages waiting to be filled. 🙂 ❤ It's WONDERFUL to hear from you. xoxoxoxox Check your inbox and/or spam folder for an email from me from a week or 2 ago. ❤ P.S. I agree about the song – I’ve been singing it non-stop for days!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First, MUAH big kisses to you too, sweetie pie! I did get that email and have it saved. I don’t like dumping my trials on people, especially ones who are having their own fair share of trials, so I hadn’t replied. But I did at last write a post about the troubles I’m having in a recent entry, #507, on my blog if you’d like to check that out. We all need time to ponder life at times and I’m so glad you did that and came up with solutions to what was keeping you from moving forward. “Human I am and I forgave myself for being so” is a great and wise thing to realize and do. I’m so looking forward to be a footnote on some of your new, blank pages. You just keep on singing your song and moving on. I love you and am so glad you are back. N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Did you see the butterfly on my shoulder? Look closely at the picture – it’s on the right shoulder. For me that means I’m walking with winged and singing spirits again. It’s amazing what a change of lifestyle, a few tweaks, seeing the true nature of people, as well as yourself, and realizing that you can either embrace change or stick your head in a cave and refuse to … can do for you. I’m so glad you liked my post/story. I think this one deserves more likes than any before *giggles*. And NATALIE – don’t you dare ever consider me a person who doesn’t have enough shoulder room to carry my own burdens while sparing enough room for yours. My shoulders will always have room for you, no matter what the day or moment in time is like. So never hold back again, or I shall figure out how to spitball through cables and wires. 🙂 ❤ I'm trying so very hard to catch up on the Reader, which is no easy task – me thinkith some will have to be missed and I'll start fresh as of today/tomorrow, but I will DEFINITELY get over to your blog to read your entry. So much love to dear heart. Thank you for being a part of my journey. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hadn’t noticed the butterfly before, but I do see it now and its wings are even fluttering. How gifted you are!!! As Serena said so aptly your return has brightened up the entire blogosphere! Me hold things back??? But you’ll learn that’s who and what I am. I try not to burden folks with my trials because that’s not the part of me I want to share! I will not be defined by what ails me but instead by what delights me and what I delight in. Simply put, I’d much rather share my joys with people than my defeats and trials. Besides even as clever and gifted as you, I don’t think you could get spitballs through cables and wires. Hee hee hee Okay, I know you are busy girl catching up and reading all your welcome backs, so I’ll relinquish the floor to the next in line. Love and huge hugs, N 🙂 ❤
        PS. And what delights me tonight is that you are back!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, they’re fluttering, and thank you sweetheart, I appreciate your compliment very much. I’m not all that gifted – I just genuinely enjoy working with Photoshop and for anyone that does, there’s so much that you can do with it – and I’d happily teach anyone who’d like to learn. You have no idea what your words mean to me, because I know they’re not just words, but genuine and heartfelt. LOL re: you hold things back (I love your sarcasm LOL) – I understand, I really do. When I find myself shedding too much “glum” I tend to withdraw and isolate it. By the time I’ve noticed I’ve done it, it’s usually too late, but once noticed, I do stop myself. I LOVE that you refuse to be defined by what ails you, but instead by what delights you. Gosh, how I wish you were a neighbor, I would so very much enjoy spending time with you. ❤ And in closing, I shall end with this —– one never knows (re: spitballs via cables and wires). hehe. Much love and many blessings to you Natalie. ❤ 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hee hee hee. Well if you can find a way to send spitballs through wires, I’ll just bet I can too missy!!! Hey, sweetie, I just found 6 coments of yours in my spam file. I’m so sorry I hadn’t checked there recently. I have no idea why they are going there, but I did just answer all of them. Please know that I would never just ignore you. I ALWAYS try to answer comments as soon as I can. Love you, Natalie 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Oh my goodness sweetheart, I didn’t think anything of the sort. I’ve been having a difficult time keeping up with comments, the Reader and trying so very much to start getting back over to everyone’s blogs, which I stopped doing a great deal of as the weeks with GeorgieGirl started rolling into week upon week. The comments I leave are you for, not for me. 😀 ❤ ❤ ❤

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks darlin’ (((((((big hugs))))))). It’s good to be back!!! And not just on WP if you know what I mean. 🙂 A few changes, a few decisions, a little looking in, a little looking out – and some Bruno of course, and there you have the perfect ingredients for a new novel. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  3. You are my beautiful gift today!!!! I have been praying and asking my Angels for guidance. Your words…your presence…have given me direction. Thank you…thank you!! I am so thrilled for you that you feel better and have a new book to write….but selfish me…I am so happy for myself and for your other followers….because I know we all missed you while you were away. And now your are back!!! Yayy!!!!

    I love walking this journey…I love that you touch my life. I just want you to know that you are an inspiration to me ❤ ❤

    I, too, am very behind in my responses. It looks so intimidating…I may just do as you said and "start fresh!" 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know how to respond, honored, humbled, grateful, blessed, why, how, thankful – every single adjective and feeling of love I can think of are all scrambled together. You brought such a beautiful and happy tear to my eye and the feeling I received while reading your comment isn’t something I can put into language.

      I don’t set out to inspire anyone, but the fact that I do, is a feeling that can’t be described – though you should know, since our first path crossing, you’ve been inspiring me greatly. I don’t know if you know Serana (MsTranquality) or Natalie – or Carol (writersdream9), if not, they’re 3 spirits you should get to know – while all leading different lives, the 4 of us share a great many things – all of which are inspiring, beautiful and genuine in their own individual ways.

      Thank you for such a gigantic welcome back, humbling and blessing me to the point of me being unable to express it in words. (((hugs))). ❤ ❤ ❤

      And yes – restart on the Reader! *chuckles* – I attempted to catch up, it was not only far too time consuming, but near impossible … so first thing tomorrow morning, as the sun begins to rise, I'll be drinking my coffee and rejoining my followers and followees. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay…now we both have that feeling!!! And it is good…oh so good! Thank you so much 🙂 🙂

        I do know Serena, Natalie, and Carol…All super amazing women!!! 🙂 and I loved reading their comments today! Change…transition. ..new pages…no fear!!! ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Opinions & Comments Welcomed Here ...

