Basket Case

Written By © KLF/PlanetDreamDiaries
Please start the music above the picture before reading. Thank you.

KimbaBasketCase2

She’s been turned inside out and upside down,
auras of every color beaming out of her in chaos
leaving her with the likes of a derailed spirit.

A monkey on her head shifting her thoughts,
her inherent nature being suctioned out at warp
speed through an emotional wormhole.

Unfamiliar territory never before visited,
a logical being filled with order … or had been,
cracking up through the dense atmosphere.

Raw truth the only possible medication, but
the psychologist writes prescriptions in scribble,
she’ll never understand how she got here.
(or why)

* At A Doctor’s Office In Space *
acting like a basket case

smiley blackwhite confused

Take A Trip Over To Planet Dream Diaries
✿ Your company, feedback and connection would be greatly welcomed. ✿
(http://www.planetdreamdiaries.wordpress.com)

43 thoughts on “Basket Case”

  1. Wow! You have opened an experiential door to mental illness and done it so very well! I know of where I speak. So spot on about how it feels and the part about the therapist and the scribbling! You have written my psychological life!! Thank you, dear friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For me it’s more of a temporary emotional cold, but a cold that was caught, and caused, by the very thing that could cure it. Truly a mind boggling scenario in which I’ve never encountered before – nor am I enjoying dealing with the symptoms.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. In allowing myself to be vulnerable to a conundrum that refuses to explain its riddle with any realistic honesty or depth, I was thrown, more than once, into an alter ego … a skin that I am quite uncomfortable in.

      Like

  2. I am sorry you have such confusion. Look deep. The answers are in your soul. If it feels light and airy it is truth … if it feels heavy and ugly it is a lie. I am sending you a cocoon of yellow energy … that is what I saw. I usually think white healing light … but with you yellow was very strong!

    I am pulling for you…and remember…this too shall pass!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The color yellow with regard to spirit is an excellent color. Not at all surprised that you saw it with me. 😉 Thank you honey. ❤ xoxox I'm good. I just needed to acknowledge a little sumpin' sumpin'. I forgive the person who brought me there, as well as myself for going. It was dark and heavy, and yes … I 100% agree with what that means. ❤ Love & Light To You Sweet Lorrie.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Lesson Learned: If you react poorly to the way someone else acts (poorly), you’ve not only given them control over your own actions, and not been true to your own nature – but the poor reactions end up looking like your own ugliness, rather than a reaction to theirs.

          Well, my doggy has an injured leg, so I’m not sure about how much peace I’ll have, but there’ll definitely be a lot of love. ❤ Wishing you the same sweetheart. Muah xoxox

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I learned it an uncountable amount of times over the course of less than 2 months? I’m assuming it was lesson I was destined to learn? :/ 🙂

              Thank you honey – I haven’t left her side in 4 days – she’ll be okay, I’ll see to it! xoxoxo ❤ to you Lorrie.

              Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m finding it quite the tickle that so many people smiled at my expressive chaos and misery hahahahahaha. I did express it in a fun kind of way, I couldn’t help it, the song made me do it haha. I guess all emotions good, bad or indifferent cause smiles – because to feel is to live. ❤

      Like

        1. I’m a whirling dervish of thoughts. lol — you know how we multi-taslk online? I multi-task even faster in my mind (scary!). I’m usually up and down all at the same time, I just have to do an eeny meeny miny mo on which though/emotion I want to share. Game of “Hot Potato” anyone? 😀 ❤

          Like

    1. LOL thank you Lisa!!! I laughed, because I was genuinely surprised about the reaction to this one. My loss of my mind at that moment, and the way I expressed it, seemed to hit a nail right on the head with quite a few people. 😀 Thanks again!!! ❤ Kimberly

      Like

      1. I guess it’s good to know we aren’t alone. You know it’s great writing when someone does a double take and says, “Wait a minute! Is she talking about me?!” LOL.
        I really like your blog. I followed. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

            1. LOL – be careful, every so often I throw out a “dancing with myself post” (they go in and out of private mode) —- you might end up doing the happy dance by force one day haha. So glad you found me too!!!! ❤ Thank you Lisa!!! :smiles: Kimberly

              Like

Opinions & Comments Welcomed Here ...

